"Alarm Will Sound" by James Supercave

James Supercave is the LA-based trio comprised of Joaquin Pastor, Patrick Logothetti, and Andrés Villalobos (joined here by drummer Julien Boyé). The group’s soulful music embodies the sort of tightly performed and produced chill, groovy, cool that many artists strive for these days, but with an effortless vibe that sets them apart. They dropped by Serious Business Music in Brooklyn to show us how it’s done in this session.

James Supercave’s new EP, Alarm Will Sound, is available now.

Listen to the audio podcast for more music and interview.

ProducerBryan Bruchman
Director of Photography/EditorCharles Hinshaw
Assistant Camera Liz Maney
Recording Engineer Travis Harrison