BTR @ SXSW

The BTR team hit Austin, Texas for the 2013 South By Southwest music festival last week! Packed in a house on the east side of town, a short walk to all the official — and unofficial — activities, we hit the streets and the shows to bring you a taste of the insanity. Check out these daily videos, which offer a solid sampling of all that went on — though, rest assured, there’s oh so much more happening in Austin during the annual invasion of music industry and fans! We caught The Flaming Lips, the Zombies, tons of bands whose names we didn’t even catch, threw a day party, checked out the Gear Expo and Flatsock 38, scoped out the scene on South Congress, and much more!

Watch Day 2, Day 3, and Day 4

Links:

SXSW http://sxsw.com
Allison Weiss http://allisonweiss.net/
The Zombies http://thezombies.net/
Love Balls Bus http://www.loveballsbus.com/
Austin Psychfest http://www.austinpsychfest.com/
Flatstock http://www.americanposterinstitute.com/flatstock/
Sean Mort Print Shop http://www.seanmort.co.uk/
Landland http://landland.net/
Icona Pop http://www.iconapop.com/
Surfer Blood http://www.surferblood.com/
Bleeding Rainbow http://bleeding-rainbow.tumblr.com/
UUVVWWZ http://uuvvwwz.tumblr.com/
Black Pistol Fire http://blackpistolfire.com/
Austinist http://austinist.com/
The Blank Tapes http://www.theblanktapes.com/
Antenna Farm Records http://www.antennafarmrecords.com/
The Liberty http://www.thelibertyaustin.com/
The Flaming Lips http://www.flaminglips.com/
The Warner Sound http://www.thewarnersound.com/

recommendations