San Diego five-piece Cuckoo Chaos create intricately layered indie-pop that’s peppered with surf rock and Afropop. Their songs, full of sweet harmonies and jangly guitars, have moments of unpredictable creativity and instant catchiness. Live, the band — made up of Jackson Milgaten, Scott Wheeler, Dave Mead, Jeremy Scott, and Craig Barclift — show not only their energy, but also the technical skill and precision of their music. Here they perform four brand new, previously unreleased songs off their forthcoming album.