Mix for 01/19/16

Premiere DateJan 19, 2016
Categories Media Music
00:00 DJ Emily
00:40 Factory Flaws Young Galaxy
04:43 Knoxville Girl Okkervil River
08:30 Slow Motion Phox
13:19 The Dust Ella Fence
16:56 Together Or Alone Eternal Summers
20:39 Black Candy Beat Happening
23:34 Fake Fur Coat Tweedy
25:50 Three Men Sitting On A Hollow Log Cass McCombs
30:15 Blue Zipper Made of Oak
35:01 Memo Gold-Bears
36:37 Baby, I Hope So Miniboone
40:49 DJ Emily
41:20 Makes A King feat. Jutty Taylor The Very Best
45:46 Friend Tonight Briana Marela
49:40 Grey Gull Great Father
55:09 Palm Trees Lowell
59:33 Goose Eggs Joanna Newsom
64:29 We Started A Fire Myzica
68:30 Black Lemon Generationals
72:20 Pennsylvania John Andrews and The Yawns
76:21 Deeper A Place to Bury Strangers
82:28 Monumental Glow Holy Child
85:57 DJ Emily
86:23 I Will Wait No More Stu Larsen
91:50 Finish

album art from Black Sheep Boy 10th Anniversary edition

Okkervil River

Album art from Let’s Be Ready.

The Wooden Sky

Joanna Newsom

As a kid, Emily Smith could often be found in her bedroom recording radio shows. She obsessively recorded songs off the radio onto cassettes and mixed them together on a dual player. She was in love with…