Mix for 07/05/16

Premiere DateJul 5, 2016
Categories Indie Music Rock
00:00 DJ Emily
00:42 All You Need Jezabels
05:28 Shattered Winds Budos Band
08:03 Sax In The City Let's Eat Grandma
12:54 Debut Deerhoof
15:45 Journey Heartless Bastards
19:25 Until You Let Me Oh Honey
23:03 The Falls Whitney
25:21 Hand In Mine Jonathan Rado
28:54 Happy Mitski
32:33 Black Lemon Generationals
36:22 How Do You Do Flowers
38:44 Parade Kevin Morby
44:02 Easy To Void Male Gaze
48:40 Let It Roll Ladyhawke
51:46 DJ Emily
52:07 Sixteen Forever Casket Girls
55:00 Friends Forever PS I love You
58:25 Swamp Song Amazing Snakeheads
62:10 The Spiral Icky Blossoms
65:23 Melt Pretty City
69:30 Wannabe Jay Arner
72:06 Key Lime Pie Bent Denim
75:39 Fate Is Kind Torres
78:07 Black Moss Johanna Warren
82:07 Baby, I Hope So Miniboone
86:18 Slurp Pollyn
89:23 Diamond Light Pt. 1 Tweedy
95:28 Lost Something Michael Rault
97:50 DJ Emily
98:42 Delirium Case/Lang/Viers
101:23 Blue Fires Case/Lang/Viers
104:05 Honey and Smoke Case/Lang/Viers
107:04 Sunken Garden William Tyler
111:16 DJ Emily
111:36 The Great Unwind William Tyler
120:03 Finish

Album art from Self-titled album.


Album art from Bad Sports.



Modern Country

William Tyler

As a kid, Emily Smith could often be found in her bedroom recording radio shows. She obsessively recorded songs off the radio onto cassettes and mixed them together on a dual player. She was in love with…