Mix for 05/31/16

Premiere DateMay 31, 2016
Categories Indie Music Rock
00:00 DJ Emily
00:41 Last Love Song For Now Okkervil River
06:32 For Jonathan Dinosaur Feathers
11:13 Throwaways Beach Slang
13:24 Don't Wanna Be Xenia Rubinos
17:59 Big Head Spookyland
21:31 So Funny Summer Twins
25:20 Last Disaster Night School
29:05 I'm A Dirty Attic Cate Le Bon
31:58 Self Suuns
35:35 Just Another Let Down Mariya May
40:47 Kiss Adios Thee Commons
43:04 Raspberry Seed Phox
50:02 DJ Emily
50:21 Moon Man Aloha
54:52 We Gon' Boogaloo C.W. Stoneking
57:55 Birds of A Feather Mimes of Wine
61:48 Digits Georgia
66:15 Blume Eagulls
70:27 Hopelessness Anohni
74:10 Willow Tree Okkervil River
77:58 Big Feelings Sunwolf
80:17 Hitchhike Love A Giant Dog
82:04 DJ Emily
82:56 Thoughtless Kind John Cale
85:32 Hour Porches
88:34 It Means A Lot To Know You Care Cass McCombs
92:04 Hiding In The Melody Night Moves
99:13 Golden Gal Animal Collective
103:50 On Delay Animal Collective
107:35 DJ Emily
107:57 Grateful Song Villagers
112:16 So Naive (Live at RAK) Villagers
119:00 Finish

Night School

Cate Le Bon

A Giant Dog

As a kid, Emily Smith could often be found in her bedroom recording radio shows. She obsessively recorded songs off the radio onto cassettes and mixed them together on a dual player. She was in love with…