Week of 07/16/2016

Premiere DateJul 16, 2016
Categories Indie Music Rock
00:00 Mic Break
03:30 VRY BLK ft. Noname (prod. by oddCouple and Kweku Collins) Jamila Woods
07:01 Mic Break
12:24 Give Violence a Chance GLOSS
14:18 Mic Break
23:07 Mic Break
28:44 She's Onto You JJ Doll
30:49 Mic Break
37:56 I Won't Say Xenia Rubinos
41:18 Mic Break
47:47 Wired Lysol
49:20 Mic Break
54:55 sweetvibes2. MoRuf!
57:16 Mic Break
64:54 Humiliated and Insulted Pariah
68:12 Mic Break
74:09 Drag Open Women
78:52 Mic Break
81:45 Orchid Girl Aztec Camera
84:21 Finish

On this week’s show, we discuss new tunes from Jamila Woods, GLOSS, Mononeon, JJ Doll, Xenia Rubinos, Lysol, MoRuf!, and Pariah.

MonoNeon – Ain’t Nothing United About America

Xenia Rubinos – Black Terry Cat

JJ Doll

Patrick K. and Latola have co-hosted BTR's The Music Digest since April 2013. Learn more about Patrick K. and Latola.