The Music Digest

Premiere DateJul 13, 2013
Categories Indie Music Rock
00:00 Intro
00:36 Mic Break
02:03 Galapaghost North Dakota
04:43 Mic Break
07:12 Hans North Dakota
09:07 Mic Break
11:59 Opa Locka North Dakota
14:39 Mic Break
15:19 Quentin Tarantino North Dakota
17:09 Mic Break
20:57 Waiting in White North Dakota
25:10 Mic Break
27:07 Stagecoach North Dakota
29:31 Mic Break
32:54 Bikini North Dakota
34:55 Mic Break
38:25 Angry Boy North Dakota
40:13 Finish

The Music Digest
DJs Pat, Matt, and Margaret

Today we review the debut LP from the post-punk all-girl trio North Dakota. The three-piece out of Tempe, AZ combines riot grrl nostalgia with funny, simple lyrics, vocal choruses, and harmonies. Short and sweet at 22 minutes, this album packs a punch.

1. Hans
2. Don’t Touch Me
3. Galapaghost
4. Quentin Tarantino
5. Stagecoach
6. Opa Locka
7. Angry Boy
8. Bikini
9. Waiting in White

North Dakota (photo from North Dakota)
No current tour dates


video representation of the formation of the band:

Patrick K. and Latola have co-hosted BTR's The Music Digest since April 2013. Learn more about Patrick K. and Latola.