Week of 01/23/16

Premiere DateJan 23, 2016
Categories Folk/Country Music
00:00 The Folk Wave
00:46 Don't Go Dancin' C.W. Stoneking
04:18 Better Soon Maria Due
06:54 You Two Sheds
10:33 The Folk Wave
10:55 Buenos Aires Beach The War on Drugs
14:18 Location Temporary Mirah
15:32 Morning Cup Joseph Arthur
20:36 The Devil Went Down to Georgetown Bill Patton
23:33 Count Down Our Days FemBots
28:00 White Winter Hymnal Fleet Foxes
30:26 The Folk Wave
31:31 As It Must Be Joey Ryan
35:08 The Middle of the Road Johnathan Rice (Live at The Echo, 2007)
39:21 Ignorant Boy, Beautiful Girl Loney Dear
41:55 Sick Delight Aderbat
44:42 Belt of Foam Death Vessel
49:37 Little Prince Town Gus Black
52:10 Buriedfed Miles Benjamin Anthony Robinson
56:56 In Vino Veritas Port O'Brien
60:02 Finish

Maia is a songwriter, artist, producer, and podcast host based in New York City. She's also a singer, multi-instrumentalist and frequent tinkerer, who has spent time in Haiti and Colombia studying folkloric music…