The Folk Wave

Premiere DateNov 9, 2013
Categories Folk/Country Music
00:00 The Folk Wave
00:13 Coming Home Megan Bonnell
04:44 Paradise Lily & Madeleine
08:08 Plunge The Melodic
11:46 Something About Knowing Maria Taylor
15:34 I Have To Speak With Rocky Balboa Happy Jawbone Family Band
20:36 Big House Deer Tick
23:56 The Folk Wave
24:31 Jean Aaron Freeman
27:23 Turncoat 31 knots
31:35 Island Akron/Family
36:26 Changing Of The Seasons Ane Brun
41:07 Little Clown Jason Collett
44:27 Bag of Wind Lia Ices
48:26 Something In The Stars Translated Matt The Electrician
51:19 The Folk Wave
52:05 Devil's Got My Secret (Live on BTR) Mieka Pauley
55:27 Half Light - Orenda Fink
58:42 The Folk Wave
58:45 Finish

Megan Bonnell
11/27 Joy Eslava – Madrid, Spain

Mieka Pauley
1/2 Rockwood Music Hall – New York, NY
1/9 Rockwood Music Hall – New York, NY

Ane Brun
11/14 The Forum – London, UK
11/15 The Ruby Lounge – Manchester, UK

Maia is a songwriter, artist, producer, and podcast host based in New York City. She's also a singer, multi-instrumentalist and frequent tinkerer, who has spent time in Haiti and Colombia studying folkloric music…