Week of 07/13/17

Premiere DateJul 13, 2017
00:00 Mic Break
01:22 Cannot See They Must Be Crazy
07:01 Afro Bawantu Afla Sackey & Afrik Bawantu
14:02 Mr. President 25 Year At The X Liquid Sun Orchestra
23:32 Mic Break
23:51 Balinke Matuki
30:39 Talking Hands FEYDAN
32:21 Dizzy’s Bounce (Opolopo Radio Edit) Bahama Soul Sound
36:57 Kalemba (Wegue Wegue) (Affani Bootleg Mix) Buraka Som Sistema
43:57 City Heights Sure Fire Soul Ensemble
47:35 Mic Break
48:17 A.A.P. (Afro Aid Problem) Kyekyeku
52:18 Afrikaa Diez Le Pro
56:09 Runnin’ For The Ghost Big Mean Sound Machine
62:23 Agboju Logun (JH Edit) Shina Williams & His African Percussionists
70:09 Mic Break
70:56 Groova mister T.
74:59 P.O.C. (Part Of The Case) Omo-Fela Kuti
86:12 El Camino Azul Los Terrificos
89:13 Kafukafu Na Eyadema Amegashi Mawuvi et l’Orchestre Melo-Togo
91:53 Mic Break
92:39 Omolu Eloah
95:32 Finish
DJ Meredith is taking you on a sonic adventure around the world on a journey through sound, introducing a new lineup of bands & artists! Let’s open the show with ‘Cannot See’ by Portuguese band They Must Be Crazy! Enjoy new & rare grooves as we check out Afla Sackey & Afrik Bawantu, Liquid Sun Orchestra, Sure Fire Soul Ensemble and so much more!
They Must Be Crazy / Mother Nature
Afla Sackey & Afrik Bawantu / Life On The Street
The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble / Out On The Coast
Meredith is a DJ/producer born and raised in Staten Island, NY. She was always a collector of vast amounts of music and grew up listening to all styles, from Afrobeat to hip-hop to reggae. Growing up in the big…