Big Blow

Premiere DateDec 5, 2019
00:00 Mic Break
01:35 Noah’s Dance (Spain) Ogun Afrobeat ft. Aqeel
05:46 Big Blow (Mean Fiddler Afrofunk Regroove) (Cameroon) Manu Dibango
13:09 Cross Contamination (USA) Gold Leader
16:28 They Come & They Go (UK) London Afrobeat Collective
21:27 Mic Break
22:35 Opposite People (Chile) Newen Afrobeat
35:52 Sambou África (Brazil) Èkó Afrobeat
42:33 Satémolu (Germany) Tiliboo Afrobeat
48:04 Neutron Orbiter (USA) Marcus Rezak ft. Joel Cummins, Allen Aucoin & Josh Fairman
54:28 Mic Break
55:09 Taking Me Down (UK) The New Mastersounds
59:48 Addis To London (UK/Ethiopia) Nubiyan Twist ft. Mulatu Astatke
66:15 Message To My People (USA) Idris Ackamoor & The Pyramids
73:55 Tiki Birdwhistle (USA) Mike Dillon & The Malletmen
77:39 Mic Break
78:26 Serengeti (USA) The Echo System
81:24 Quickie (USA) Gabriel Mervine
87:48 Ti-de (UK) KOKOROKO
93:55 Mic Break
94:57 Stone Poem (Color Red Mix) (USA) Elephant Wrecking Ball
100:20 Finish

DJ Meredith is taking you on a sonic adventure around the world on a journey through sound, introducing a fresh, new lineup of bands & artists from the most unexpected places on Earth! Let’s open the show with ‘Noah’s Dance’ by Ogun Collective ft. Aqeel! Enjoy new & rare grooves as we check out Manu Dibango, London Afrobeat Collective, Tiliboo Afrobeat and so much more!

Meredith is a DJ/producer born and raised in Staten Island, NY. She was always a collector of vast amounts of music and grew up listening to all styles, from Afrobeat to hip-hop to reggae. Growing up in the big…