Episode 3 / Kanine Records feature

Premiere DateNov 18, 2016
Categories Indie Music Rock
00:00 SubInev on BTR / intro / “Tumbling” Slowmotions
01:00 “Our Love Survives” The Thermals
03:59 “Dandelion Dust” Black Lips
06:22 “Exit Only” Deerhoof
09:05 “True Killer” Sneaks
10:27 “Big Cat” Wild Beasts
13:32 SubInev on BTR / Kanine Records
16:24 “Play Dead” Eternal Summers
19:04 “The Money You Have Is Maybe Too Little” Oxford Collapse
22:34 “Tick” Weaves
25:27 “Grange” Hockey Dad
29:57 SubInev on BTR / Kanine Records
30:37 “Headspins” SPLASHH
33:43 “All At Once” Flowers
36:13 “From the Future” The Blow
39:02 “Neveright” the iOs
41:43 “Swim” Surfer Blood
46:24 “Boys” Beach Day
48:18 “So You Know” Bleeding Rainbow
51:28 “A Memory” Fear of Men
55:28 “Lake House” Beverly
58:51 SubInev on BTR
59:35 “Take Me Out” Summer Cannibals
62:09 “The Last Beer of My Music Career” Sat. Nite Duets
65:05 “Unfold” Forth Wanderers
67:30 “Dreams” Grace Joyner
71:27 “Drown” Jay Som
74:17 “It’s Conditional” Black Marble
78:38 “Drugstore” The Can’t Tells
82:19 “Walking Away” Dead Stars
85:56 SubInev on BTR
87:44 “Bum Bum Bum” Cass McCombs
92:33 “Wholed” Jeff Beam
98:06 “Relatives #2” Lambchop
103:26 “Stand Your Ground” Exploded View
106:45 SubInev on BTR
107:38 “Glutton For Distance” Worriers
110:41 “Willoughby” The Vaughns
115:07 “Reality Tunnel” Creative Adult
119:37 SubInev on BTR / outro / “Woof” Slowmotions
120:12 finish

On episode 3 of the Subliminal Inevitable Show, we take a look at Kanine Records, and check out new music from Wild Beasts, Exploded View, Lambchop, and more.


Black Marble - It's Immaterial

Black Marble – It’s Immaterial

Jeff Beam - Is Believed To Have Been

Jeff Beam – Is Believed To Have Been

Lambchop - FLOTUS

Lambchop – FLOTUS

Forth Wanderers - Slop

Forth Wanderers – Slop

Bryan has been blogging about, photographing, and making music for the better part of two decades. As a Senior Video Producer on the BTRtv video team, he works closely with artists, labels, and the music industry…