Episode 62 / 2018 Label Preview

Premiere DateJan 5, 2018
Categories Indie Music Rock
00:00 SubInev on BTR / intro
01:18 “This Life” Greg Jamie
04:20 “Star Stuff” Chaz Bundick Meets The Mattson 2
08:23 “Always” Madeline Kenney
11:49 “Home” Blis.
15:54 “Trash Generator” Tera Melos
19:13 “Ellipsis” ensemble, et al.
22:04 “They Know” ClawMan
25:04 “Kokoye” Deerhoof
29:08 “Humaniora” Sound Of Ceres
32:29 SubInev on BTR / WESTERN VINYL
34:24 “Softer Now” Grooms
37:53 “To Follow & Lead” Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith
42:36 “Sky Could Undress” Balmorhea
46:22 “Picture From Spain” Peter Oren
49:00 SubInev on BTR / HEAVENLY Recordings
50:07 “Out of My Mind” Saint Etienne
53:56 “Tea-Soaked Letter” Anna Burch
57:29 “It Changes” Amber Arcades
60:55 “Television” H. Hawkline
65:20 SubInev on BTR / Run For Cover
65:44 “Jet Fuel Can't Melt Steel Beams” Camp Cope
69:45 “NEON FLOWERZ” Field Medic
71:26 “Witness” Makthaverskan
74:24 “Comfort” Petal
77:41 “Butterfly Dream” Turnover
81:09 “Crow (Little Wounds)” Captain, We're Sinking
85:48 “Bug” Renata Zeiguer
88:45 “Shilpa Ray's Got a Heart Full of Dirt” Shilpa Ray
92:46 “Fink Beverage” Fang Wizard
94:21 “Let's Pretend” The Jonny Cohen Love Machine
96:53 “Undecided” Black Mekon
99:26 Click And You're Mine” Miss World
102:07 SubInev on BTR / EMPTY CELLAR
102:49 “Anywhere But Here” The She’s
107:12 “Everything Here” Greg Jamie
110:14 SubInev on BTR / outro / signoff
111:03 End.

In our first episode of 2018, we take a look ahead, sampling several record labels who we’ll be featuring here on the show this year. Get a taste of Company Records, Sargent House, Imaginator, Joyful Noise, Western Vinyl, HEAVENLY Recordings, Run For Cover Records,  Northern Spy, TeenBeat, Punk Slime, and Empty Cellar before we dive in for the year. Bonus: new music from Greg Jamie of O’death!


Bryan has been blogging about, photographing, and making music for the better part of two decades. As a Senior Video Producer on the BTRtv video team, he works closely with artists, labels, and the music industry…