Ep 56 // 2018 Year In Review

Premiere DateDec 19, 2018
00:00 // StereoactiveNYC / BTRtoday ID //
00:40 // Welcome / 2018 Year In Review //
02:49 “IDGAF” (album: ‘You, Forever’) Sam Evian
05:51 “Closer To You” (album: ‘Zion’) Wilder Maker
11:49 “Bad Things” (album: ‘Was Listening EP’) Mancino
15:19 “Pearly” (album: ‘Rock Island’) Palm
17:53 “All In Due Time” (album: ‘Romance’) Oneida
20:39 “BackBack” (album: ‘Dreams In Color EP’) Gracie Mansion
25:45 // Mic Break //
26:24 “More” (single) Kid In The Attic
29:15 “Pews” (album: ‘oh my’) NADINE
33:39 “Deep Cry” (album: ‘Quarrel EP’) Nikkiesha McLeod
38:41 “Pindrop” (album: ‘Ziggurat’) Milagres
42:42 “INTJ” (album: ‘The Bitter Tears of Jesse R. Berlin’) Jesse R. Berlin
46:30 “Deli Run” (album: ‘Moon 2’) Ava Luna
49:32 // Mic Break //
51:52 “Sister Act II: Electric Boogaloo (What If Idris Elba Was The Next James Bond)” (single) The Mad Doctors
56:39 “Marky Moon” (album: ‘Apocalypse and Bullshit’) Robot Princess
60:27 “Sludgefucker” (album: ‘Foreign Being’) The Royal They
63:53 “Neuromancer”(album: ‘EXO EP’) Parlor Walls
66:37 “PPP” (album: ‘Two Parts Together’) Big Ups
69:04 // Outro //
70:27 “Lay of the Land” (album: ‘Romance’) Oneida
79:46 // End Transmission //
Host J. McVay
J grew up down in Louisiana and Texas before moving to NYC for college. After college, he decided to stick around, working in film and television production for well over a decade. He came to BTR in 2011 when he…