Planet Beet

Premiere DateSep 17, 2014
Categories Media Music
00:00 Themetune
00:42 Mr Jason & Iain Talking
01:24 Spike Train Future Punx
04:36 Mr Jason & Iain Talking
08:23 Manipulator Ty Seagall
11:19 Mr Jason & Iain Talking
12:40 Logs Are People Too Harry Edwards
16:28 Mr Jason & Iain Talking
19:23 Beyond Clueless Summer Camp
22:16 Over Exposed Conor's New Band
25:37 Mr Jason & Iain Talking
27:57 Nameless (Loolacoma Remix) James Frost feat. Carmody
33:03 Mr Jason & Iain Talking
35:40 Tall Man Skinny Lady Ty Segall
39:27 Mr Jason & Iain Talking
41:37 Always You Box Of Light
45:36 Mr Jason & Iain Talking
47:35 Tears Of Joy Slow Club
51:37 Mr Jason & Iain Talking
54:31 Leaves Feral Mouth
60:53 Outro
61:46 Finish

Planet Beet with Mr Jason & Iain Lowery – Wednesday 17th September 2014

This week, it’s a new Album Of The Month by Ty Segall, and a load of other stuff that Iain is ambivalent about pretty much. So, nothing new there then! Jason however, is over the moon about every single one of these songs, and the bands that made them. Seriously. He really is. We’s 100% raring to go! Am you?
Hey, Whaddaya Say? Let’s Radio!

Future Punx

Ty Seagall

Slow Club

Recorded at Old School Studios, Studio C, onto analogue computer. Planet Beet is sponsored by Nobles Book Barn – Book shop to the stars.

Host Mr Jason
When he was seven, Jason started writing songs -- mostly silly stuff, which went hand in hand with the hilarious (in their minds) radio shows that he and his older sister would record on their dad's dictaphone.…