Week of 01/04/17

Premiere DateJan 4, 2017
Categories Indie Music Rock
00:00 Intro
01:40 Introducing New Vibrations 2016 Round Up
04:43 Whitest Boy On The Beach Fat White Family
09:38 Spilling Guys Animal Collective
11:37 I Need An Angel La Sera
15:26 How Did I Get Through The Day? Har Mar Superstar
18:49 Mic Break
21:23 If This Tour Doesn’t Kill You, I Will Pup
23:43 E.V.P. Blood Orange
29:29 Subliminal Heaven For Real
32:55 Idiot Jeff The Brotherhood
36:18 Outro
41:26 Someone To Lose Wilco
44:48 Anymore Thick
48:31 Animal Instinct Jonny Couch
52:48 Track #1 Permit
54:36 Finish

HAPPY 2017 MY BBs!!
I’ve decided to round up tracks from 2016 by month just in case you missed it. If you wanna figure out which artists won your birthday month here are the winners:
(A track that was the song to play on repeat for that month, if you will…)

Jan.- Fat White Family
Feb.- Animal Collective
March- La Sera
April- Har Mar Superstar
May- Pup
June- Blood Orange
July- Heaven For Real
Aug.- Jeff The Brotherhood
Sep.- Wilco
Oct.- Thick
Nov.- Jonny Couch
Dec.- Permit

Elena Childers is BTRtoday's go-to music reporter extraordinaire. She writes Nightshift Sounds, Tune Up and The Music Meetup. She also produces and hosts The Music Meetup and New Vibrations podcasts every Monday…