#70: SXSW 2018 Edition

Premiere DateMar 7, 2018
Categories Indie Music Rock
00:00 Intro
01:19 Introducing New Vibrations
02:31 Les Be In Love Surfbort
04:38 Fragment Champagne Superchillin
08:19 Mary Anne BOYTOY
11:09 Debbie Chillemi
13:03 Siberian Tiger High Waisted
15:25 Wasting My Time Thick
19:05 Mic Break
20:15 Crushin' On You Plastic Pinks
22:12 Water On Mars The Nude Party
25:53 Mr. Police Man Stuyedeyed
27:51 Blame Myself Guantanamo Baywatch
31:42 Spring Theory Shitkid
34:01 Potassium Sloppy Jane
39:22 Outro
41:57 Ralphie Post Animal
46:35 Don't Go Back At Ten Girl Ray
50:01 Could You At Least Wait 'Till I've Had My Coffee? Lisa LeBlanc
52:45 Novelty Nox Boys
54:58 Loincloth Kino Kimino
58:35 Miami Girl Grim Streaker
60:05 Salin' Salin' Breanna Barbara
62:17 Finish

Here are some sweet babies that are playing this year’s showcases and have been featured right here on BTRtoday. If you’re at SXSW this year and miss the band’s on this playlist’s shows you’re a dang fool.

And if you’re not at SXSW, enjoy this playlist anyways and make sure to dive further into these guys’ stuff.

See everybody there—come say hi!


Elena Childers is BTRtoday's go-to music reporter extraordinaire. She writes Nightshift Sounds, Tune Up and The Music Meetup. She also produces and hosts The Music Meetup and New Vibrations podcasts every Monday…