Special Anti-Presidents Day Music Meetup Playlist

Premiere DateFeb 17, 2020
00:00 Intro
01:23 Introducing The Music Meetup
01:51 Introducing the special Anti-President's Day playlist
03:32 45 Surfbort
04:43 Please Waste My Time Miss June
06:31 Matriarchy Miss June
08:31 Relief Sabrina Is Not In This Chat
12:51 Juarez Native Sun
16:18 Mic Break
17:24 Carnage Bargain The Paranoyds
20:00 Classless Act Skating Polly
23:34 Cuidad Davila 666
27:39 Double Lies Paint Fumes
30:03 Wee Thee People Dim Wit
33:34 Mic Break
35:32 Outro
36:55 Tough Love Erin Anne
39:45 Passport Sløtface
42:33 Captain Deep State
48:28 Otherside A Deer A Horse
54:04 Medicine Yonatan Gat
58:58 Finish

Music Meetup, unfortunately, started the same year as Trump started wreaking havoc on the U.S. So I thought it would only be right to have an Anti-Presidents Day playlist on Presidents Day to show how most of the bands (if not all) on The Music Meetup fight against Trump’s horrible tactics.

Every song on this playlist is from an artist that has been on an episode and they’re all about messed up crap this society has put us through. So enjoy and go register to vote ASAP! (Listen to all the Music Meetup interviews here!)
Tune in!

Surfbort “45”

Click here for more episodes of The Music Meetup (formerly Discovery Corner)!

Elena Childers is BTRtoday's go-to music reporter extraordinaire. She writes Nightshift Sounds, Tune Up and The Music Meetup. She also produces and hosts The Music Meetup and New Vibrations podcasts every Monday…