Trippy Summer Electro Vibes

Premiere DateAug 18, 2018
Categories Indie Music Rock
00:00 Mic Break
00:45 Wild Hearts Aeves
04:03 The River Ladyhawke
07:28 Liftoff Nite Haus
11:23 New You Drive
14:33 Not In Love Crystal Castles feat. Robert Smith
18:17 Into The Sun CSS
23:10 Mic Break
23:40 Sarah The Nearest Star yOya
27:25 Promises Chet Vincent
31:11 Daisies #4 Echo Courts
34:46 Lydia Massage
38:03 Kevin's Coming Massage
40:52 Mic Break
41:40 I Don't Know What To Do The Creation Factory
45:09 Ain't Gonna Let You Stay The Creation Factory
48:19 Upset Words Dentist
51:14 Boiling Water Valley Queen
53:14 Please Don't Leave This Town Ty Segall & White Fence
54:46 Beach Condos Animal Electricity
59:50 Mic Break
60:44 Copper Nail 77:78
63:11 Pour It Out 77:78
67:05 The Border Astronauts, etc.
70:40 Walls To Build Kllo
74:59 Metronome White Hinterland
80:05 Revelations of a Stamp Monkey Shilpa Ray
83:57 Mic Break
84:13 The Beginning S4U
87:18 E.V.P. Blood Orange
92:22 Firefly Mamacoca
96:07 Path Of Life The Poets Of Rhythm
100:36 Put Your Hand In Mine Bing Ji Ling
105:35 Pay the Man Lubriphonic
110:42 Movin' Larry Graham And Graham Central Station Feat. Prince
115:28 Mic Break
115:59 Night People Deafheaven
119:57 Finish

The Listening Booth gets trippy and electro alt today with R&B beats with S4U and electro from 77:78 including details about their upcoming appearance at The Good Life Experience Festival. Plus, alt bands Aeves and LA’s yOya, rock with the latest collaboration between Ty Segall & White Fence, and sprinkled in: some retro music discovery via throwbacks from CSS, Crystal Castles, and Bing Ji Ling.

Host DJ RePete
DJRePete is obsessed with the way we discover music. Each week he kickstarts your Saturday with The Listening Booth with alternative, electronica, hip hop, rock, blues, jazz -- no genre is off limits! The mix is…