Summer Wind Down Mix

Premiere DateAug 29, 2020
Categories Indie Music Rock
00:00 Mic Break
00:52 Jillian Dream Nails
03:28 I'm Not Getting Excited The Beths
06:06 No Time DEHD
09:02 Change My Mind Liza Anne
11:32 Obsessed Wicca Phase Springs Eternal
16:26 Mic Break
17:07 Late Have We Loved Pawns or Kings
19:35 Pomme de Terre Pawns or Kings
23:23 Droog & Devotchka Walter Sickert & The Army Of Broken Toys
26:19 Lovers' Eyes Mumford & Sons
31:36 Whispers In The Dark Mumford & Sons
34:35 Dig A Little Hole Elliott BROOD
37:01 Mic Break
37:22 Rolando Once & Future Band
41:46 Heavenly Vision Jonathan Bree
44:53 Walking To An Open Sky Mr. Ben & The Bens
47:28 Victim Yves Jarvis
51:37 Unlucky #13 Honyock
56:23 Organic Seaweed Mo Douglas & Mariya May
61:23 Remembering it Once More Mo Douglas & Mariya May
64:31 Who Will You Choose Snowgoose
68:16 Goldenwing Snowgoose
71:12 Mic Break
71:44 Protest Song Bill Callahan
75:21 Momma Have Mercy Buffalo Rose
79:08 Rocketship Buffalo Rose
82:31 Breathe Morgan Harper-Jones
85:27 Typical Morgan Harper-Jones
88:44 Blood of the Lamb Liz Brasher
92:10 Mic Break
92:23 growing pains Nyallah
95:08 Holdin' It Down Frazey Ford
98:23 The Kids Are Having None Of It Frazey Ford
102:58 Hold On DRAMA
106:19 Gimme Gimme DRAMA
109:50 Love Trade Gemma
114:04 Forever Nobody L'Impératrice
118:49 Mic Break
119:14 Next to You Lou Canon
123:39 Finish

The Listening Booth is in a seasonal wind down mode this week with a summer-fall banjo anthem set featuring new tracks by Pawns or Kings as well as throwbacks from the likes of Walter Sickert & The Army of Broken Toys. Plus, new trippy alt from Once & Future Band. And Blues and R&B from the likes of Bill Callahan and Nyallah.

Host DJ RePete
DJRePete is obsessed with the way we discover music. Each week he kickstarts your Saturday with The Listening Booth with alternative, electronica, hip hop, rock, blues, jazz -- no genre is off limits! The mix is…