Sanity Thru Music Mix

Premiere DateMay 9, 2020
Categories Indie Music Rock
00:00 Mic Break
01:13 Alexandra Laura Marling
04:11 Reef Stricken Ryan Massad
06:28 Melting Grid Julie Byrne
10:45 How Much Tiny Ruins
14:40 Rose Potion Johanna Warren
18:41 Start Again Little Shrine
21:30 Mic Break
22:14 Skin San Cisco
26:33 Catch Dana Gavanski
30:25 Risk It Austra
34:01 Make It Up The Blow
37:13 Hair Slick Back Sneaks
39:11 Devo Sneaks
40:50 Compelled Land of Talk
43:54 Mic Break
44:42 Several Bullets In My Head Once & Future Band
48:53 Mr G Once & Future Band
52:04 Everybody Eats When They Come To Mo's House Mo Douglas
54:43 Crushed Velvet Jaunt
56:54 Breaking Weight She Keeps Bees
60:56 Merle Dead Ghosts
63:32 Jerry’s Dead Dead Ghosts
66:38 Mic Break
66:55 Roses A is for Arrows
70:31 Hum A Severe Joy
74:20 Medium Voice A Severe Joy
77:05 Fractured State Tourist Company
80:00 Everything All At Once SYML
84:55 I Could Be There Sui Zhen
89:52 Mic Break
90:09 Seriously Bugs
93:30 Wake UP! Hazel English
96:57 Turn Me Down Julia Jacklin
102:27 Pretty Boy Kevin Krauter
106:16 Younger The Mountain Goats
111:58 Mic Break
112:35 Second Chance Lucy Rose
115:50 Shape Parade Reliant Tom
119:52 Finish

DJRePete keeps you sane this week with a mix to escape into in The Listening Booth. Fade out with dreamy electro with A is for Arrows, downbeat alt from San Cisco and the latest by Austra, and in a 70s trippy vibe form via Once & Future Band. Plus, bookending the mix is folk from the new Laura Marling and Lucy Rose. And hear about more band campaigns to support music venues and themselves, bringing you live stream concerts in these strange times.

Host DJ RePete
DJRePete is obsessed with the way we discover music. Each week he kickstarts your Saturday with The Listening Booth with alternative, electronica, hip hop, rock, blues, jazz -- no genre is off limits! The mix is…