Handcrafted Music Discovery

Premiere DateAug 10, 2019
Categories Indie Music Rock
00:00 Mic Break
00:41 Not That Kind Hatchie
04:28 Turning Off the Rain Magdalena Bay
06:04 U Wanna Dance Magdalena Bay
08:26 The Shade Metric
11:57 Too Hot CSS
15:41 The River Ladyhawke
19:09 Mic Break
19:35 Son Of Mystery Orouni
22:30 Fall Asleep to TV Fauvely
26:41 But Not For You Doug Tuttle
29:08 Now Or Never Jade Jackson
32:03 Chapstick Hippo Campus
35:10 Mic Break
35:37 Killer Palehound
39:22 Once Is Enough Peter Perrett
41:50 Careless Sun The Soft Cavalry
45:01 All My Happiness Is Gone Purple Mountains
49:14 That's Just The Way I Feel Purple Mountains
52:34 Natural Disaster Sarah Bethe Nelson
55:46 Dirty Jacket Gauche
59:34 Mic Break
59:58 Not Right Alex Little and The Suspicious Minds
63:56 Black Haze Alex Little and The Suspicious Minds
67:17 Sorry Pip Bloom
70:46 False Anthem Summer Cannibals
73:39 Mic Break
74:01 Go Getter Necking
75:00 Rise and Fall SPs
77:31 Shift Status SPs
80:12 Beneath the Boot Titus Andronicus
81:41 On the Street Titus Andronicus
82:44 Johnny Come Home Prettiest Eyes
85:20 Method Man Stef Chura
88:21 Black Night Gringo Star
91:14 Mic Break
91:43 Love Yourself Sufjan Stevens
95:20 With My Whole Heart Sufjan Stevens
100:11 Bobby Air Review
105:37 Dancers Plaid
110:30 Nurula Plaid
114:23 No God Hot Chip
119:37 Mic Break
120:10 Heaven For Meg Richard Reed Parry
121:43 Finish

DJRePete has your handcrafted music discovery mix from downbeat alt with The Soft Cavalry to dreamy electro with Sufjan Stevens. Also, fem punk rock headlined by Necking and rock with Alex Little and The Suspicious Minds. And for good measure, a trio of power electro throwbacks from Metric, CSS, and Ladyhawke.

Host DJ RePete
DJRePete is obsessed with the way we discover music. Each week he kickstarts your Saturday with The Listening Booth with alternative, electronica, hip hop, rock, blues, jazz -- no genre is off limits! The mix is…