Crack the Cold Mix

Premiere DateJan 26, 2019
Categories Indie Music Rock
00:00 Mic Break
00:41 Bleed Jane Church
04:48 Follow My Name Mattiel
07:46 Channel Changing With the Holy Ghost Fulton Lights
11:38 Patterson Brown Roving Reporter
15:46 Border Wall The Planes
18:41 Mic Break
19:14 Lonesome Way Ingeborg von Agassiz
23:25 I Got the Lonely Mel Parsons
26:20 Bad Luck (background vocals by Kelly Hogan, Nora O'Connor & Robert Forster) Neko Case
30:10 Priest William Crighton
34:31 Disco Biscuit Love The Jezabels
38:47 Mic Break
39:16 KoopaKabra Tropa Magica
43:11 Surf Tonic High Waisted
45:52 Sardinian Holiday Los Straightjackets
49:01 Space Mosquito Los Straightjackets
51:12 Troubled End Jade Jackson
54:49 See Through Hop Medium Mystic
56:44 Zina-Marina Gogol Bordello
60:57 Dub The Frequencies Of Love Gogol Bordello
67:04 Mic Break
67:34 Disco Kid Chaz Bundick Meets The Mattson 2
71:51 Pterodactyl Suzies
74:31 Wolf Lie Down Fresh & Onlys
78:10 Tina’s Grim Streaker
81:05 El Fuzzte El Pan Blanco
83:37 Nothing More To Say Girls Names
85:30 Mic Break
85:41 Regeneration INHEAVEN
89:25 Alone Whispering Sons
93:15 The Last of Night The Jagaur Club
97:17 In A Body Like A Grave Japandroids
102:13 Ask Me To Stay Jessica Boudreaux
105:15 2am, Chinatown Julian Jasper
108:32 Mic Break
109:03 Fistfight at the Stoplight Cobra Man
113:15 Special Disco AM & Shawn Lee
116:03 Disco Rats Salt Petal
119:51 Finish

DJ RePete cracks the cold with a alt from William Crighton ahead of a summer show in Sydney next month. Also bringing the summer breeze is surfer vibes with new tunes by Tropa Magica paired nicely with throwbacks from Los Straightjackets and Gogol Bordello. Plus folk from Mel Parsons and Neko Case as well as electro vibes with INHEAVEN and Japandroids

DJRePete is obsessed with the way we discover music. Each week he kickstarts your Saturday with The Listening Booth with alternative, electronica, hip hop, rock, blues, jazz -- no genre is off limits! The mix is…