An Especially Music Discovery Mix

Premiere DateFeb 15, 2020
Categories Indie Music Rock
00:00 Mic Break
00:48 You'll Be Singing My Name Georgia Maq
04:53 Become a Mountain Dan Deacon
08:25 Never Let You Go (Alternative Version) Georgia
12:08 Crimson Tide Destroyer
18:17 Sleight Of Hand Wild Nothing
22:27 Mic Break
22:57 All Who Wander ...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead
27:42 Shoulders Eddy Current Suppression Ring
30:41 Our Quiet Whisper Eddy Current Suppression Ring
34:02 Black Cloud Heartless Bastards
37:21 There Is No Function Stacey Joanna Gruesome
39:15 Ready For The Magic Honeyblood
41:56 I Wanna Go Home The Burning Peppermints
44:30 Things I Wanted Jasmin Kaset (with Quichenight)
47:06 Mic Break
47:43 Let's Fight Sarah Mary Chadwick
50:44 A Number Of Signs Tall Tall Trees
55:25 Living Room (DIRTY) Andy Shauf
58:23 Neon Skyline Andy Shauf
61:52 Feelin' Finite Legal Vertigo
64:53 Cabrillo Nik Freitas
68:21 Mic Break
68:39 Anywhere Mr. Elevator
72:11 Sylvia Mr. Elevator
74:35 Crown Coma Girls
78:08 Seeing Red My Baby
85:50 Mic Break
86:04 Best You Laumė
88:56 Neglect Laumė
92:29 A Kiss The Blow
95:53 You're My Light The Blow
99:09 Saturn Ring No Swoon
102:29 Crystal Memory Norman
106:04 Snickersnee OH SEES
109:44 The More I Cry Alice Boman
113:40 Mic Break
114:13 bedroom community glass beach
120:12 Finish

An especially music discovery for you this week in The Listening Booth with DJRePete where he’s spinning rock from Eddy Current Suppression Ring as well as …And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead, electro with Mr. Elevator and Laumė, and alternative from Nik Freitas and Georgia Maq. Plus, hit up some rediscovery vault throwbacks from the likes of The Blow, Jasmin Kaset, and Joanna Gruesome.

Host DJ RePete
DJRePete is obsessed with the way we discover music. Each week he kickstarts your Saturday with The Listening Booth with alternative, electronica, hip hop, rock, blues, jazz -- no genre is off limits! The mix is…