New tunes from Sam Rae, Secret Emchy Society and more

Premiere DateJul 3, 2020
Categories Indie Music Rock
00:00 DJ Emily (Blossom by Soccer Mommy)
01:22 Head Rush Sam Rae
04:52 Empty Bottle Sweet Spirit
08:56 Ashamed Francis of Delirium
12:38 If We Don't Now We Never Will La Louma
16:21 DJ Emily
16:49 Everything Was Fine Secret Emchy Society
19:37 Five Minute Drive Esther Rose
22:10 Hell On (background vocals by Rachel Flotard) Neko Case
26:17 Tinfoil Pip Blom
31:00 Hot Mama Golden Ones
33:59 DJ Emily
34:27 Thick As Thieves Mexico City Blondes
37:25 Funny Feelings Frankiie
40:58 Cheerleader Sir Baby Girl
44:44 Are You Happy Now Ali Barter
48:38 DJ Emily
49:29 Colors of the Highway Sam Rae
53:11 Your Book Say Sue Me
56:28 Finish

Sam Rae (cellist for Brandi Carlile) drops her solo album “Ten Thousand Years” on August 7th. We premiered her track “Colors of the Highway” on The Alt-Country show last Friday and today it’s making its Ladies Skate Only debut.

As a kid, Emily Smith could often be found in her bedroom recording radio shows. She obsessively recorded songs off the radio onto cassettes and mixed them together on a dual player. She was in love with…