New Anna St. Louis and Whitney Ballen

Premiere DateAug 31, 2018
Categories Indie Music Rock
00:00 DJ Emily
01:15 Understand Anna St. Louis
05:45 Open Eyes Labrys
09:08 Lil Peaches LCG & The X
12:01 Appraisal Ariel Bui
14:22 Wonder In A Bottle Madeline Kassen
17:02 DJ Emily
17:46 Bad Luck (background vocals by Kelly Hogan, Nora O'Connor & Robert Forster) Neko Case
21:38 Don't Talk About It Neko Case
26:00 Line Lie Violents and Monica Martin
29:58 Little Death The Beths
36:17 DJ Emily
37:12 Everything Whitney Ballen
40:06 Moon Whitney Ballen
44:02 The Kiss Whitney Ballen
50:21 You're A Shooting Star, I'm A Sinking Ship Whitney Ballen
54:53 DJ Emily
55:54 The Kiss Whitney Ballen
62:01 Finish

Get your all-female music fix.

As a kid, Emily Smith could often be found in her bedroom recording radio shows. She obsessively recorded songs off the radio onto cassettes and mixed them together on a dual player. She was in love with…