Three’s a Crowd!

Premiere DateAug 18, 2019
Categories Jazz Music
00:00 The Jazz Hole with Linus
01:59 Fred’s Hop Curtis+Garabedian+Sperrazza
05:10 That Which Cannot Be Replaced Curtis+Garabedian+Sperrazza
09:35 Improvisation in C Major Christoph Irniger Pilgrim
13:08 Point of View Christoph Irniger Pilgrim
21:04 The Jazz Hole with Linus
24:38 Three Days Later Satoko Fujii, Ramon Lopez
29:03 Confluence Satoko Fujii, Ramon Lopez
33:53 The Jazz Hole with Linus
35:07 The Journey Rich Halley
52:07 The Jazz Hole with Linus
54:00 Three and Me Ayn Inserto Jazz Orchestra
62:46 Finish

The Jazz Hole with Linus features some great music today, including tracks from the brand new album “Crosswinds”, Swiss saxophonist Christoph Irniger’s third album with his band Pilgrim, plus more from the Brooklyn-based trio Curtis+Garabedian+Sperrazza and their album “New Year”, Satoko Fujii & Ramon Lopez’ album “Confluence”, Rich Halley’s “Terra Incognita” and from “Down A Rabbit Hole” by the Ayn Inserto Jazz Orchestra.


Curtis+Garabedian+Sperrazza – “Fred’s Hop” & “That Which Cannot Be Replaced”
Album: New Year
Caleb Wheeler Curtis (as), Noah Garabedian (b) and Vinnie Sperrazza (d)

Christoph Irniger Pilgrim – “Improvisation in C Major” & “Point of View”
Album: Crosswinds
Christoph Irniger (ts), Stefan Aeby (p), Dave Gisler (g), Raffaele Bossard (b) and Michi Stulz (d)

Satoko Fujii & Ramon Lopez – Three Days Later
Album: Confluence
Satoko Fujii (p, comp) and Ramon Lopez (d)

Satoko Fujii & Ramon Lopez – Confluence
Album: Confluence
Satoko Fujii (p) and Ramon Lopez (d, comp)

Rich Halley – The Journey
Album: Terra Incognita
Rich Halley (ts, comp), Matthew Shipp (p, comp), Michael Bisio (b, comp) and Newman Taylor Baker (d, comp)


Ayn Inserto Jazz Orchestra – “Three and Me” & “Down a Rabbit Hole”
Album: Down a Rabbit Hole
Ayn Inserto (cond, comp), Sean Jones (tp, soloist), John Fedchock (tb, soloist), George Garzone (ts, soloist), Jeff Claassen, Bijon Watson, Dan Rosenthal, Matthew Small (tp), Randy Pingrey, Chris Gagne, Garo Saraydarian (tb), Jennifer Wharton (btb), Allan Chase (ss, as), Rick Stone (as, fl, cl), Kelly Roberge (ts, cl), Mark Zaleski (ts, cl), Kathy Olson (bs, bcl), Eric Hofbauer (g), Jason Yeager (p), Sean Farias (b), Austin McMahon (d)

Grammy-award winner Linus Wyrsch is one of New York City's most sought-after clarinetists and saxophonists. Full of passion for jazz, Brazilian and Latin music, the Swiss native maintains a busy performance and…