Premiere DateAug 4, 2019
Categories Jazz Music
00:00 The Jazz Hole with Linus
02:14 Stuffed Cabbage Miki Yamanaka
06:12 Mr. Pancakce Miki Yamanaka
11:42 Shifting Tonalities: Impromptu #3 Gebhard Ullmann Basement Research
17:44 The Jazz Hole with Linus
20:31 Old Roads The Pete McGuinness Jazz Orchestra
31:46 Asatsuyu Satoko Fujii, Ramon Lopez
36:46 The Jazz Hole with Linus
38:38 Road Salt Satoko Fujii, Ramon Lopez
47:06 Forager Rich Halley
58:31 The Jazz Hole with Linus
60:12 Centripetal Rich Halley
66:33 Finish

Today’s episode of The Jazz Hole with Linus consists of a mix of different styles. Artists like Rich Halley, Satoko Fujii & Ramon Lopez and Gebhard Ullmann Basement Research represent today’s more experimental jazz, while The Pete McGuinness Jazz Orchestra and Miki Yamanaka are more straight ahead-based. This episode features brand new music from new releases such as “Along For The Ride” (by The Pete McGuinnes Jazz Orchestra), “Confluence” (by Satoko Fujii & Ramon Lopez) and “Terra Incognita” by Rich Halley.

Miki Yamanaka – Stuffed Cabbage
Album: Miki
Miki Yamanaka (p), Orlando Le Fleming (b) and Bill Stewart (d)

Miki Yamanaka – Mr. Pancake
Album: Miki
Miki Yamanaka (p), Steve Nelson (vib), Orlando Le Fleming (b) and Bill Stewart (d)
Gebhard Ullmann Basement Research – Shifting Tonalities: Impromptu #3
Album: Impromtus and Other Short Works
Gebhard Ullmann (ts, b-cl), Steve Swell (tb), Julian Argüelles (bs), Pascal Niggenkemper (b) and Gerald Cleaver (d)

The Pete McGuinness Jazz Orchestra – Old Roads
Album: Along For The Ride
Pete McGuinness (dir, comp, arr), Bill Mobley, Jon Owens, Tony Kadleck (tp, flh), Chris Rogers (tp, flh, soloist), Jeff Nelson, Matt Haviland, Bruce Eidem, Mark Patterson (tb), Dave Riekenberg, Rob Middleton, Dave Pietro, Mark Phaneuf, Tom Christensen (ww), Paul Meyers (g), Mike Holober (p, soloist), Andy Eulau (b) and Scott Neumann (d, soloist)

Satoko Fujii & Ramon Lopez – Asatsuyu
Album: Confluence
Satoko Fujii (p, comp) and Ramon Lopez (d)

Satoko Fujii & Ramon Lopez – Road Salt
Album: Confluence
Satoko Fujii (p) and Ramon Lopez (d, comp)

Rich Halley – “Forager” & “Centripetal”
Album: Terra Incognita
Rich Halley (ts, comp), Matthew Shipp (p, comp), Michael Bisio (b, comp) and Newman Taylor Baker (d, comp)

Grammy-award winner Linus Wyrsch is one of New York City's most sought-after clarinetists and saxophonists. Full of passion for jazz, Brazilian and Latin music, the Swiss native maintains a busy performance and…