Line Shape

Premiere DateOct 27, 2019
Categories Jazz Music
00:00 The Jazz Hole with Linus
02:00 More With Less Tertio, Vincent Duhaime-Perreault
09:25 La mince ligne Tertio, Vincent Duhaime-Perreault
19:23 The Jazz Hole with Linus
21:45 Tricycle Michel Maurer Meridian
27:08 The Shape of Noon Michel Maurer Meridian
31:26 Easy Come Easy Go Petros Klampanis
36:03 The Jazz Hole with Linus
37:17 Irrationality Petros Klampanis
44:13 F.J.D. Gebhard Ullmann, mikroPULS
49:39 The Jazz Hole with Linus
51:47 Zeit Lupe Gebhard Ullmann, mikroPULS
59:04 Finish

Tune in to The Jazz Hole with Linus today for more recently released jazz. The Montreal-based group Tertio (lead by Vincent Duhaime-Perreault) just released “La mince ligne” (The Thin Line), NYC-based Swiss drummer Michel Maurer and his group Michel Maurer Meridian came out with “The Shape of Noon”, Greek and NYC bassist Petros Klampanis released his fourth album “Irrationalities” and German saxophonist Gebhard Ullmann joined forces with Hans Lüdemann, Oliver Potratz and Eric Schaefer for his new album “mikroPULS”.

Tertio – “More With Less” & “La mince ligne”
Album: La mince ligne
Vincent Duhaime-Perreault (g, comp), Andy King (tp), Paul Shrofel (kbds), Alex Lefaivre (b) and Eric Thibodeau (d)

Michel Maurer Meridian – “Tricycle” & “The Shape of Noon”
Album: The Shape of Noon
Michel Maurer (d), Alex Levine (g), Peyton Pleninger (ts) and Ben Rolston (d)

Petros Klampanis – “Easy Come Easy Go” & “Irrationality”
Album: Irrationalities
Petros Klampanis (b, glockenspiel, voc), Kristjan Randalu (p) and Bodek Janke (d, perc)

mikroPuls – “F.J.D.” & “Zeit Lupe”
Album: mikroPULS
Gebhard Ullmann (ts, comp), Hans Lüdemann (p, virtual p), Oliver Potratz (b) and Eric Schaefer (d)

Grammy-award winner Linus Wyrsch is one of New York City's most sought-after clarinetists and saxophonists. Full of passion for jazz, Brazilian and Latin music, the Swiss native maintains a busy performance and…