Primus Goes Goblin Rock

Premiere DateNov 13, 2017
Categories Jam Music Rock
00:00 Mic Break
01:02 Old Cassette Lotus
05:01 Yaman Skyline lightsweetcrude
11:07 Club Step Big Something
16:04 Mic Break
16:48 The Scheme Primus
19:38 The Seven Primus
22:44 The Storm Primus
30:28 Mic Break
30:56 Marissa Mike Gordon
34:58 Room For Bloomin’ ALO
44:17 Vagabond Blues Blues Traveler ft Dirty Heads & Rome Ramirez
47:18 Mic Break
48:03 Dragonfly Nahko
52:00 Equinox STS9
60:42 Finish

Primus returns with their first new album of original music since 2011 in what can only be described as “Goblin Rock.” We’ve got a special three track spotlight on the new album, titled “The Desaturating Seven,” which is out now. Plus, new music from Mike Gordon’s “OGOGO” and Lotus’ EP, “Drink The Light,” a collection of “Eat The Light” B-Sides

Lotus – Drink The Light

Primus – The Desaturating Seven

Nahko – My Name Is Bear

Laura was host of the long-running Jam Session podcast until 2019.