Week of 04/24/17

Premiere DateApr 24, 2017
Categories Jam Music Rock
00:00 Mic Break
00:38 Mokuba TAUK
07:29 Eye To Eye Marco Benevento
11:37 Nematode Lotus
20:37 Mic Break
21:10 On Tap Pimps of Joytime
24:47 Mud Pimps of Joytime ft. Ivan Neville
29:04 Neara To Your Fire Pimps of Joytime
33:36 The Motet for Jam Session
33:42 Damn! The Motet
38:37 Elephant Walk Lettuce
41:40 Mic Break
42:14 Fidel Dangermuffin
45:54 Ask Me To Jump The Orange Constant
51:48 Fools and Thieves Craig Greenberg
56:14 Butcher and the Baker Gang of Thieves
60:19 Finish
We’ve got a special three track spotlight on the new album from Pimps of Joytime, “Third Wall Chronicles.” The new album is out now and the band will take it out on tour next month, up and down both coasts. Notable tracks include “Mud” featuring Ivan Neville, and “Neara To Your Fire,” with its memorable stripped down guitar tone.
Pimps of Joytime – Third Wall Chronicles
The Orange Constant – Time To Go
Laura was host of the long-running Jam Session podcast until 2019.