Week of 03/20/17

Premiere DateMar 20, 2017
Categories Jam Music Rock
00:00 Mic Break
00:50 Million Miles Mary Frances
04:27 Love Bucket Gang of Thieves
08:58 Mount Crushmore Lettuce
12:12 Umphrey’s McGee for Jam Session
12:17 Morning Song Umphrey’s McGee
19:32 Mic Break
20:02 Hammerstrike Lotus
29:40 Hey Na Na Galactic ft David Shaw and Maggie Koerner
33:11 Mankind Suicide Road Man
38:44 Athena Taarka
43:37 Mic Break
44:16 Ancient Family Dangermuffin
47:23 Waves Dangermuffin
31:10 Methuselah Dangermuffin
54:59 Everybody Gets The Blues Sometimes Achilles Wheel
58:44 Governor’s Breakup Green Mountain Grass
60:48 Finish
Back from SXSW and with a ton of new music from Mary Frances, Gang of Thieves, Taarka and more. Plus, a special 3-track spotlight on the new album from Dangermuffin titled “Heritage.”  The 8-track LP drops March 31st and marks the Charleston, South Carolina band’s sixth studio release. Catch Dangermuffin on tour now.
Dangermuffin – Heritage
Umphrey’s McGee – Similar Skin
Achilles Wheel – Stones To Sand
Laura was host of the long-running Jam Session podcast until 2019.