Summer Tours and New Drummers

Premiere DateApr 15, 2019
Categories Jam Music Rock
00:00 Mic Break
01:08 Get Ready Roots of Creation ft Ras MG
04:15 Broken Crowns Common Kings
07:45 Mountain Song Mapache
12:51 Song You Know Cascade Crescendo
15:49 Mic Break
16:32 Remind Me Umphrey’s McGee
24:05 Amanda Lynn Big Something
29:58 Sign Jocelyn & Chris Arndt
33:39 Mic Break
34:11 Don’t Blame Yourself The New Deal
38:55 Kyle Hollingsworth for Jam Session
39:05 Wyatt Earp’s Tale Kyle Hollingsworth
43:54 Acid Mountain (Roni Size Remix) Moon Hooch
48:10 Mic Break
49:29 World Go Round STS9
56:00 Bug Love Lotus
62:25 Finish

Our favorite jam bands are getting ready to heat things up this summer! Umphrey’s McGee has a solid, extensive summer tour on the books including appearances at festivals like Summer Camp, High Sierra, Camp Bisco and Summer Meltdown, as well as a three-night run at Red Rocks and a ton of headlining venue shows. STS9 also kicks off the second installment of their music festival in Northern California, and The New Deal hints at a comeback tour and album with their new drummer, Davide Di Renzo. We’ve got all that, plus new music from Jocelyn & Chris Arndt, Cascade Crescendo, Common Kings and more on this week’s Jam Session.

Laura was host of the long-running Jam Session podcast until 2019.