Week of 01/25/16

Premiere DateJan 25, 2016
Categories Jam Music Rock
00:00 Laura Goldfarb
00:42 Us v Them LCD Soundsystem
08:37 Apocalypse Dreams Tame Impala
14:27 Nancy From Now On Father John Misty
18:09 Laura Goldfarb
18:53 Smooth Sailin’ Leon Bridges
21:53 Silverdome Lettuce
26:48 All Night Long Big Ol’ Dirty Bucket
32:41 Lay You Down Flow Tribe
37:08 Laura Goldfarb
37:30 Satisfied Karl Denson
45:52 Keep On Don’t Stoppin’ The Motet
52:33 Yakiniku Papa Grows Funk
61:30 Finish

Kicking off today’s episode with a 30-minute feature on some of this year’s Bonnaroo artists, including LCD Soundsystem, Tame Impala and Lettuce. The remaining half of the show is all about the FUNK!

LCD Soundsystem / Photo from James Murphy

Tame Impala / Photo from Tame Impala

Papa Grows Funk / Photo by Bob Adamek Photography

Laura was host of the long-running Jam Session podcast until 2019.