Joseph Scapellato - Big Lonesome

Premiere DateJan 29, 2017
00:00 Intro
02:17 Book Talk Intro: Kory French
06:33 Trust High Waisted
09:13 Book Talk Interview w/ Joseph Scapellato Part 1
24:18 Party in the Back High Waisted
26:17 Book Talk Interview w/ Joseph Scapellato Part 2
44:44 Door High Waisted
48:12 Book Talk Outro: Kory French
50:19 Maybe Baby High Waisted
54:08 Finish
Big Lonesome navigates through the American West — from the Old West to the modern-day West to the Midwest, from cowboys to mythical creatures to everything in between — exploring place, myth, masculinity, and what it means to be whole or to be broken.  Though he works in the tradition of George Saunders and Patrick deWitt — writing subversive, surreal, and affecting stories that unveil the surprising inner lives of ordinary people and the mythic dimensions of our everyday lives.
LINKS:
@Joe_Scapellato (Author Twitter handle)
Kory French is the Founder and Principal of Emily Consulting, a consulting company that leads start-up and early-stage companies in everything from concept development to strategic planning to scaling and exit…

recommendations