Book Talk

Premiere DateJan 26, 2013
00:00 Book Talk Intro – Kory French
01:56 You Know So Well – Sondre Lerche
06:01 Interview with Steven Gillis Part 1
17:32 That Girl Suicide– Brian Jonestown Massacre
21:06 Interview with Steven Gillis Part 2
39:55 Faces In The Dark – Generationals
43:31 Book Talk Outro – Kory French
44:42 Best Feeling – String Cheese Incident
50:00 Finish


The Law of Strings and Other Stories is an existential yelp examining individual choices and our all-too-human response to unexpected events. Fans of George Saunders and Aimee Bender will delight in Gillis’ surprising surrealist twists in the heart of painfully real emotion and interpersonal relationships. From a tightrope walker abandoning his trade to an Immovable Girl learning to levitate, The Law of Strings explores what happens at the crossroads in our lives and how we decide what matters most in a world defined by chaos.


Steven Gillis

00:00 Book Talk Intro – Kory French
01:56 You Know So Well – Sondre Lerche
06:01 Interview with Steven Gillis Part 1
17:32 That Girl Suicide– Brian Jonestown Massacre
21:06 Interview with Steven Gillis Part 2
39:55 Faces In The Dark – Generationals
43:31 Book Talk Outro – Kory French
44:42 Best Feeling – String Cheese Incident

Sondre Lerche Upcoming Shows:
Feb 13 – Lincoln Center – New York, NY

Brian Jonestown Massacre Upcoming Shows:
There are no upcoming shows scheduled at this time.

Generationals Upcoming Shows:
There are no upcoming shows scheduled at this time.

Sting Cheese Incident Upcoming Shows:
There are no upcoming shows scheduled at this time.

Publishing Site: http://atticusbooksonline.com/books/the-law-of-strings/

Dzanc Books: http://www.dzancbooks.org

826Michigan: http://www.826michigan.org

Kory French is the Founder and Principal of Emily Consulting, a consulting company that leads start-up and early-stage companies in everything from concept development to strategic planning to scaling and exit…

recommendations