Premiere DateSep 8, 2020
Categories Electronic Music World
00:00 Intro
01:48 G.T. Road Bally Sagoo
08:30 Pomp Pomp Tha Music Tru Skool, JK
12:40 Giddha Bounce Jags Klimax
15:48 Chaidiyan Tareefan Roach Killa
18:45 Chok There Apache Indian
23:06 Illegal Weapon Garry Sandhu, Jasmine Sandlas
26:51 Ik Tera Maninder Buttar
29:09 Kai Saal Reggae Fix Jaz Dhami, Kioko
32:09 Yaaria DJ Dips, Roach Killa, Badal Talwar
36:30 Mic Break
37:43 Aiyo Saar Krithi
40:31 A Strange Community Ami Dang
43:59 Purvayi (Bombay Dub Orchestra Remix) Midival Punditz
55:31 Something Worth Protecting Khanvict
59:04 Outro
59:54 Finish

Kicking off the Bhangra set with a classic ragamuffin tune from Bally Sagoo, DJ Rekha drops tracks from an array of producers who invoke the same vibe, plus Brooklyn based artist Krithi’s debut on the show and a new track from Vancouver based Khanvict.

G.T. Road – Bally Sagoo

Aiyo Saar – Krithi

Host DJ Rekha
DJ Rekha is a producer, curator, and educator based in New York City. She is founder of Basement Bhangra™ and Bollywood Disco nights and co-founder of Mutiny Club night. She was named "Ambassador of Bhangra" by…